jump to navigation

Back Home to Tampa June 3, 2008

Posted by Kim in Bahamas, Cruising, Fishing, My Trip Logs, Travel.
Tags:
trackback

We arrive Back at the docks at Tampa Bay Marina around 1730 Saturday afternoon. Our cruise from Bimini to Plantation Key, while not quite as calm as our trip out, was none the less comfortable. It also produced two additional nice fish. A beautiful Wahoo caught by Ralph and a large Mahi caught by Tommy. Both were taken in the Gulf Stream. The remainder of the return trip to Tampa was uneventful. We spent one night at Plantation Key and another at anchor in a bayou near Naples before cruising up Tampa Bay to our home port. It was a great adventure, but after almost a month away, it is great to be back home. I have uploaded the final photos from the cruise to my Flickr site. Titles have also been added to each photo.

Enjoy!

Comments»

1. comment-62661 - August 28, 2013

Thanks for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do some research
about this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post.
I am very glad to see such excellent info being shared freely
out there.

Kimbrough OHaver - August 28, 2013

Thanks for your kind comment. Since you commented on the last post I made during that cruise, I can’t tell if you just happened upon it or were able to follow all the posts for our 2008 cruise. At a request from someone else that had problems doing so, I reposted all entries into one sequential post which can be found here:

https://kohaver.wordpress.com/2008/06/06/2008-bahamas-cruise-%E2%80%93-sequenced-log/

…Kim G+ Profile : https://plus.google.com/108508178256861460371 Web Page: https://kohaver.wordpress.com

On Wed, Aug 28, 2013 at 4:29 PM, Esoteric Reflections of an ol'

2. Mona - December 27, 2013

With havin so much content do you ever run into any issues of plagorism or copyright violation?
My website has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it
seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the internet without my permission.
Do you know any techniques to help prevent content from being stolen?
I’d definitely appreciate it.

Kimbrough OHaver - December 28, 2013

I have taken no special precautions against plagiarism on this site but what writing I do here is casual and probably of little commercial value. If I have been plagiarized, I’ve not been made aware of it.

…Kim G+ Profile : google.com/+KimbroughOHaver Web Page: https://kohaver.wordpress.com

On Fri, Dec 27, 2013 at 11:38 PM, Esoteric Reflections of an ol'


Leave a Reply

